June 5 Poetry in Motion I

Some days I have no words. In those moments, I refer to the over abundance of words stacked inside of my “poetry” journal; words I believe are a gift from the Almighty God. Since, I have little to share today, I thought I would dig into the journal and pull out 1 of my favorites.

The poem (written without a title 6 years ago) is meant to be read clockwise. Pun intended.

After reading, my suggestion is to find a favorite verse from the Bible, poem, or quote, and to ask God to open your heart to why it strikes you so.For me, words come in sections and seasons, sometimes being edited years later to finally make sense.

(If it’s too small, click the picture. A link will open up, full size for reading)

Feel free to ask questions or offer your own inspirations in reply. Enjoy!

By Erin McArdle Art: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mdcienjsuE1rj396to1_500.jpg

Related verses: Acts 17:23-29

By Erin McArdle

Art: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mdcienjsuE1rj396to1_500.jpg

Leave a Reply

